Month: April 2010

  • Still alive….

    Gosh a lot has happened but I’ve been super lazy to update.  I think people say you tend to blog more when you’re depressed so maybe it’s a good thing that I haven’t blogged in awhile…must mean I’m happy, lolz.  Or maybe I’m just too old to still be blogging.  Well what’s been up with me?  Some highlights:

    • got a new car…2010 BMW 328i.  I love the navigation and bluetooth…don’t know how I lived without it but I don’t think I can ever go back to not having it now.
    • got a promotion and a raise.  My new official title is R&D Program Manager.
    • did my second mud run…probably my last too.  Last time was just way too cold
    • next vacation is to Bahamas/Florida…kind of a relaxing boring vacation but it was super cheap so I couldn’t resist
    • almost done with my master’s program.  Will be taking my comprehensive exam at the end of August and will be done with all my classes by the end of this year.
    • took the Sierra Club WTC (wilderness travel course) and went snow shoeing and snow camping for the first time.

    That’s all I can think of for now.  Hopefully I’ll have more exciting stuff to talk about soon.