Month: April 2008

  • Happiness

    I don't think I've ever felt happier in my life.  In terms of career, relationship, friends, family...everything is great.  Of course there are things I'd like to improve but overall I feel very satisfied with where I am.  I'm not sure what exactly has changed...maybe just my outlook.  I guess when you're in love, it seems like you see things through rose tinted glasses.

    But there exists a slight undercurrent of tension.  A part of me wonders, "How long can this happiness last?"  I'm a little worried that something really bad will happen to shatter my feelings of contentment.  I'm going to try not to think too much about it though.  I'm going to just enjoy the ride while it lasts and look forward to what the future holds.

  • Santa Barbara

       group

    After winetasting at Artiste

    lunch

    Lunch at Red Barn in Santa Ynez

    winery

    Winetasting at Beckman Winery

    dinner

    Teppanyaki dinner at Something Fishy

     bike

    Riding a tandem bike and rollerblading near Stearn's Wharf