June 5, 2009

  • Goals

    So there’s nothing like writing down some goals to hold you accountable to actually accomplishing it.  I know it’s a bit late for New Year’s resolutions but oh well.
     
    * Working out at least 3x a week – I know I’ve been talking about this for forever but time to actually follow through.  I even have a schedule.  Monday – Turbo Kickboxing, Tuesday – Yoga, Wednesday – Cycling, Thursday – Pilates.  I figure taking the classes will keep me more motivated.  I might even try waking up early and going to the gym before work.  Summer is coming around and I’m determined to get my figure back so I can look good in a bikini.
    * Save more money – I’ve put together a budget at Mint.com.  That way I can track all my accounts and expense…pretty nifty.  I’m saving for a couple of things…tuition for Fall, vacation in Sept, and new car in 2010.  Having a picture in mind of what I’m saving for makes it easier to stick to my budget.
    * Spend more time with family – try and call at least once a week just to talk.  Try and visit at least two times a month
    * Read more – I need to keep myself more well rounded by keeping up on current events and other various interesting topics.  Set aside 30 minutes a day to read something that is not textbook related.
    * Keeping up a to do list – I need to get more efficient and be more productive.  There are a lot of little things around the new place that I need to do but I just keep procrastinating on.
    * Eat more healthy – I’m going to need to cook more and no more overeating.  I’m too much of a foodie to resist good food so I’ll just have to moderate my portion size.  Try and stick to a lower carb diet and eat more fruits and vegetables.  Instead of red meat, try and substitute with chicken and seafood as much as possible.  Along with this I need to drink more water too…at least 8 glasses a day.

Comments (3)

  • Setting goals are always good.  And writing them down is even better! Helps you stay focused. Also spending time with family is always important. Especially parents. Though most of the time they don’t want to crowd your space, but they’re dying to hear from you. 

  • youre so disciplined! i made a resolution to be more active at the beginning of this year, and that resolve dissolved almost the moment i made it. :/

    water makes such a difference! ive been trying to get my sister to drink more water instead of soda cus she wants to lose weight.

  • thats definitely a great start… hope you succeed… goals are great to have… i really need to start acting on mine too…  =)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *