August 25, 2008

  • New Beginnings

    So a lot has happened since I last updated.  I got a new job (yes another one).  It’s a great pay raise and it will be a more senior position…I’ll have 3 people reporting to me.  I also get 3 weeks of vacation….yay!  The job is in Chatsworth.  I don’t want to live in the valley though so I am planning on getting a new place either in Culver City or West LA and commuting.  I’ll be going against traffic so the drive should be only 30-45 minutes.  So if you know anyone looking for roommates, let me know.

    I also am starting a Biochemistry masters program at St. Joseph’s.  It’s a distance education program so I’ll be working and going to school at the same time.  My classes start tomorrow.  Statistical thermodynamics…fun!  I’m actually pretty excited to be going back to school.  Once I finish my masters, I should be able to get a job that pulls in six figures.

    I had a great time camping this weekend up in the Rock Creek Area.  Did a couple of strenuous 10 mile hikes.  Boy am I out of shape   For labor day weekend I have plans to go up to SF…so all you SF peeps let me know if you have time to meet up.  Before I start my new job…I’ll have 5 days off from 9/3 to 9/7.  Still trying to decide what to do.  I might meet up with friends either in Seattle or Philadelphia.  Or maybe do a solo backpacking trip somewhere.  If you have the time off…let me know and maybe we can plan a spontaneous trip somewhere.

    Well that’s what’s been going on in my life in a nutshell.  I’ll try and update more as I know I’ve been really neglecting this blog.

Comments (10)

  • hello there. wow backbacking solo, u got balls~!!! (not literally).

  • congrats on yr new job and going back to school! man, i cannot even imagine hitting the books nowadays. you know the whole “use it or lose it” thing? well – the use of my brain for school? def lost. =(

  • randomly passing through… Grats on your new position. I’m in a transition phase… well, to be honest, I’m stuck in a transition phase. heh heh. Anyway, have fun in SF and when hiking, make sure you keep yourself hydrated. =)

  • You’re moving forward – what a nice feeling =)

  • dang, I’m going to SF too! But I’ll be flying there on Labor Day… not sure if you’ll still be there by then. But yeah, I’ll be there till the 5th, and then heading to Vegas for the weekend to party, hehe :) .

    Congrats on the new job! I wonder if I should get a new job… we’ll see how my raise/bonus is, haha.

    Are you talking about the St. Joes here in Philly? If so, sheesh, that’s a long distance education there, haha :)

  • moving on up, and doing big things, huh?

    good luck with the masters program…so does that mean, you’ll be posting even less now?

  • Congrats on the new job. I was looking at your facebook and was about to ask about details on your grad. school. Good to know. Congrats on that too. :D

  • good luck in everything… if you ever need a study buddy call me and we can study on the beach…. =)  im going to start my next certification series….  as for the trip… let me know the dates… maybe i can make it out somewhere with ya…  i need a vacation from everything going on… 

  • :) You are goign to be up in SF! Aww, I’m going to be up in Tahoe from Thursdsay through Monday. I’ll have to catch you some other time. Congrats on the new job!

  • That’s awesome you’ll be in the West LA / Culver City area in the near future!  We can get together w/ the usual folks for dinner or happy hr.    It sounds like your life will get busy very soon, but rewarding for sure.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *